Memory of a Love for a Smile

The joy I feel when I look at you smile is pure and full and sacred.  There is nothing simpler and yet so rewarding as getting to hear you laugh or see you smile and know that I caused it to be.  Your smile is radiant and incredibly catching; I see it and I can’t help but reciprocate.  Your face is warmly beautiful, like the glow of a campfire on a crisp night, pure and without amendment; you never need to do anything to a campfire to make it more lovely.  As long as you can laugh with such life and smile with such splendor — you will always make me happy.  Whilst the embers of your spirit stave off the coldness of the night, despair will never touch my heart.  You will always be the most beautiful person in my world; I will always love you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

